Past Tense

I tried to forget
But it keeps coming back
and way back to the warmth hug
The laughter, the feeling of closeness, the kiss
I still remember it all

We had our sweet names,
We shared photos of our ugly face in the morning
We kissed good nights over the phone
We laughed in the middle of spoiled lunch

You used to hug me in front of your friends
and you said “I miss you” while I sit by watching you from afar
even that time, I know you meant it

– Past is a nice place to visit, but certainly not a good place to stay – anonymous

You had your time, but it was never meant to last forever.

I hate it too, but I learn that some people come into my life to be my past.

The Past

Leave a Reply

