Dear Stranger

Dear Stranger,

Just like a fool, I drown back to the past.

We were once falling in love,
and had been out of love.

Babes, love, honey, sweetheart, darling, sweety, cupcake, luvey, boo, bunny, be, .. sounds so strange now.

It’s also strange that my hands used to fit perfectly into yours
and I couldn’t let go of it, just so that I’d have your smell till the morning came.

I loved you
and my heart had skipped a beat when I said it.

We longed for forever,
circle our name with love
and now that we’re here, forever seems too short.

What happened to us?

Once Yours.

Leave a Reply

